page contents

The Bombay Chamber Orchestra

Concert Recordings

Concert – August 31, 2014

Conductor: Ernest Hoetzl

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart          Overture “The Impressario”, K. 486


Ludwig van Beethoven – Concerto in D Major for Violin and Orchestra, Op 61

Allegro, ma non troppo

Larghetto   –  Rondo: Allegro


George Bizet – Excerpts from L’Arlésienne Suite No 1 & 2 for Orchestra

Overture: Allegro Deciso

Carillon: Allegretto Moderato

Pastoral: Andante sostenuto assai

Menuetto: Andantino quasi allegretto

Farandole: Allegro Deciso


Johannes Brahms – Hungarian Dance No. 1


Johann Strauss II – Morgenblätter Valse (Morning Papers)


ENCORE: Johann Strauss II – Perpetuum_Mobile,_Op.257